Wait, HOW many days until I leave?

23 days exactly. 

In 23 days I will be boarding a plane that will take me directly to where I will spend the next 4 months, Copenhagen.

Hello to anyone who has come across my blog. My name is Stephanie Aguayo and I am currently a senior Healthcare Administration Major, Sociology Minor from Westchester, New York, who attends Stonehill College. Say that 5 times really fast. At school I am a certified tour guide so that short introduction has been said forwards and backwards. I currently am working in New York city for the summer to fund my adventures abroad.

Many people ask why I chose to go abroad my senior year. I have already completed a domestic semester long internship on the Upper East Side of New York City which occurred my Spring semester, Sophomore year. I made sure to take extra credits to have time to study abroad. After multiple semesters of late night studying and many office hour visits, here I am. Ahead on credits and ready to go!

EH BUT NOT REALLY READY. I have nothing packed yet, I work right up until the day I leave, and most importantly, I don’t even have a suitcase yet. Clearly you can see how unprepared I am. I keep receiving emails from DIS and every time I see them I tell myself “okay Stephanie, finish reading the email and then start making a list”. This has yet to happen, but after this blog post, I WILL start that list! (maybe)

giphy

I have spent hours searching the web about anything and everything related to Denmark and how to prepare. The weather, the culture, the language, and most importantly, the food. I come from a Peruvian background where everyone in my house speaks Spanish and there is always rice with every meal. I think my mom is more worried about what I will be eat honestly. I cannot wait to try all the new foods and dive into the culture. This will be my first time in Europe and I am more than excited to take on this new adventure in my life.

Leave a Reply

